The Board of Directors for the Parenting Cottage represents a cross section of dedicated community volunteers who give of their time and expertise to provide governance to the organization. Board members serve three year terms with a maximum of two consecutive terms of office. Officers are elected on an annual basis from the membership of the board of directors.The Board is a working board, actively involved in setting a course that matches the vision of the Parenting Cottage, “building a strong community by building strong families” and aligning the mission through the implementation of its programs. Board members also annually participate in a Board Member Fundraising Drive that supports the mission of the Parenting Cottage.

Board Meetings are held monthly on the 3rd Tuesday at noon.

Executive Committee:

President-Chelsea Salazar-Director of Marketing, Peoples Bank
Immediate Past PresidentDr. Jay Adkins-Dentist
Vice President- William Murray, IT System Officer-First Bank & Trust and Prime West Mortgage
TreasurerBryce Bowley-Certified Public Accountant
SecretaryTaylor Fidler – Coordinator for Disability Services Texas Tech University


Jon Mark Bernal – Associate Managing Director Texas Tech University Student Union & Activities

Tyler Haynes – Senior Vice-President, City Bank

Judith Keller-retired Associate Professor Speech & Language Pathology-Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center

Kim Klotzman – Director of Corporate & Foundation Relations- Texas Tech University System

Dr. Kathleen Nichols – Dentist

Christina Reid – Landscape Architect, Designscapes

Rick Scott- Chief of Police, City of Wolfforth

Rashard Walthall-Treasury Manager Analyst-City Bank

Tammi Wood – Vice President – Prime West Mortgage

Advisory Committee:   The Advisory Committee are volunteers from the community who serve the organization by providing guidance to the Board of Directors and the agency in needed areas of expertise.  Members of the Advisory Committee include former board members who hold a wealth of experience in guiding and directing the organization and provide much needed support and mentoring to new board members. 

Chairman:  Michelle Stephens-Lubbock Performing Arts Center

Chris Addington-Battalion Leader-Lubbock Fire Department

Dr. Jay Adkins-Dentist

Eddie Kirkpatrick – EMT-Covenant Health System, Retired Firefighter

Jane Ann Skibell – Retired RN, Nurse Educator & Case Manager

Angie Trout – Attorney

Brad Wilson– Senior Vice-President – Southwest Bank

Rick Scott

Rick Scott – former board president 2009 Volunteer of the Year-United Way


Jon Mark Bernal – New Board Member 2017


President Chelsea Salazar recognized Dr. Kathleen Nichols for her service and as top fundraiser

Bill Murray

William Murray – 2009 Get Involved Honoree from the Volunteer Center

BOD with Giant United Check